Other Leagues: Post 8 – Viability Argument

Through these blog posts I have come to realise that my area of interest is solid, unique and completely viable in my eyes.  Having a website totally dedicated to the ‘other leagues’ of Europe is an idea that I have only seen done once on the web, and even then it was on a very small scale.  My idea will cater to all the football fans around the world who want to know what is going on in countries such as Ukraine, Belgium, and Belarus etc… and there are a lot of them.

After I readdressed my area of interest in week 3, all the research I have done leaves me confident that my area of interest can sustain participation or intervention.

Blog post four discussed who is publishing in my area of interest, and if anything this information strengthened my belief in the site.  There are people and/or media outlets publishing about the other leagues in Europe, but none of them are focusing on many different competitions.  All the outlets, whether public or private focus on one country, usually the one they are based in.

As shown in my sixth research post the expected audience for my website is quite big.  The research I did showed that the online community wants and needs this information en masse and all together.  As the old proverb goes, ‘build it and they will come’.

Blog post five and seven when read along with the ones mentioned above further improve my argument that this website will be successful.

Leave a comment